General terms and conditions for the "Byjuno monthly invoice" of Byjuno AG ("Terms and conditions") at SBB ("Merchant") – valid from September 1st 2017

These terms and conditions are the terms and conditions of Byjuno AG ("Byjuno") for the "Byjuno monthly invoice". With the choice and use of the " Byjuno monthly invoice " with the Merchant, you confirm that you agree to the validity of these terms and conditions. The current version of these terms and conditions applies when you make a purchase.
  • 1. What is the Byjuno monthly invoice?
    • 1.1 In collaboration with the Merchant, Byjuno enables the payment mode of Byjuno monthly invoice and provides this option to consumers or end customers of the Dealer, who are aged 18 and over and reside in Switzerland or Liechtenstein and to companies based in one of the countries.
    • 1.2 If you select the Byjuno monthly invoice, you will pay directly and exclusively to Byjuno all the services purchased at the merchant during the month in following month, according to point 3 below. The terms and conditions of the Merchant, from whom you purchased the goods and services, apply to the purchase.
    • 1.3 You enter into a direct contractual relationship with Byjuno with the registration.
    • 1.4 When you register, you will receive a credit limit from Byjuno. Byjuno is authorized to allow purchases up to 10% above the currently valid credit limit.
  • 2. Credit check & assignment of the purchase price claim
    • 2.1 Intrum AG checks your credit standing before and/or during the registration/purchase at the merchant.
    • 2.2 If you choose the Byjuno monthly invoice, the merchant assigns the purchase price claim to Byjuno.
    • 2.3 In this case, Byjuno takes possession of the purchase price claim ("Claim") and handles payment processing. You enter into a direct contractual relationship with Byjuno regarding the claim and must pay the claim directly to Byjuno.
    • 2.4 As long as Byjuno has an outstanding claim against you, address changes are to be communicated to Byjuno without any delay.
  • 3. Payment period & payment terms
    • 3.1 The amount invoiced must be received by Byjuno within the payment period of 30 days. After expiration of the aforementioned payment deadline without receipt of payment, the complete claim invoiced is due and the customer is automatically in default of payment for the entire outstanding Claim without a reminder. For legal reasons, Byjuno does not grant any extensions of payment deadlines.
    • 3.2 If you are in default of payment, Byjuno can hire a debt collection company in Switzerland or abroad or assign the claim.
    • 3.3 Incoming payments are always posted to the oldest still outstanding invoice.
  • 4. Interests and fees
    • 4.1 A fee of CHF 2.50 is charged per postal sending in paper form.
    • 4.2 The post office fees for cash payments at the post office counter are charged to you in accordance with the current postage tariff (www.post.ch). These fees are also due if no new purchases are made.
    • 4.3 In case of payment default, interest of 11.9% per year (360 days) is charged for the outstanding amount of the claim.
    • 4.4 If there are payment defaults, we first send a reminder by email and later by regular postal mail. We charge dunning fees of CHF 17.50 for the first reminder sent by regular post mail and CHF 22.50 for the second reminder sent by regular post mail. Unpaid reminder fees can be transferred to the next monthly invoice. Reminder fees are also owed if the payment is late due to transfer error caused by you (such as missing transfer execution, wrong ESR number, etc.).
    • 4.5 If you do not immediately inform us of an address change, we will charge you CHF 30.00 for address enquiries.
    • 4.6 If the email address is invalid, Byjuno can send the invoice/reminder via regular postal mail and charge you the costs for postal shipment of CHF 2.50 for each postal shipment.
    • 4.7 In case of reimbursements to you of any credit, you must notify Byjuno the bank account details (IBAN and name beneficiaries) without being requested. For any searches by Byjuno a processing fee of CHF 25.00 is due.
  • 5. Debt collection and additional fees and charges
    • The debt collection processing fee when handing over to a debt collection service provider is CHF 40.- per collection transfer. Byjuno is entitled to transfer the outstanding invoice amount(s) or the right to receive payments pursuant to these provisions to third parties. The debt collection agency is authorized to handle the claim without restrictions.
  • 6. Customer inquiries
    • The merchant is solely responsible for the customer's purchased service (in particular for requests for refunds, transfers, etc.). Byjuno is exclusively responsible for inquiries relating to the payment processing or the monthly invoice.
  • 7. Use of your data/involvement of third parties
    • When handling data, Byjuno adheres to the applicable data protection act. You authorize Byjuno and its affiliates in the home country and abroad with appropriate levels of data protection, as well as by third parties authorized by Byjuno, to ensure that your personal data is stored, processed and used exclusively within the scope of the service.
  • 8. Exclusion of offsetting
    • Any set-off defence against the Merchant, to which you might have a right, cannot be held against Byjuno.
  • 9. Disclaimer / Applicable law
    • Any liability on the part of Byjuno is excluded. Swiss law is applicable to the present Byjuno terms and conditions. The legal venue is Zug, Switzerland. ****
PDF

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für die „Byjuno Monatsrechnung“ der Byjuno AG („AGB“) bei SBB („Händler“) - Gültig ab 01. September 2017

Diese AGB sind die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen der Byjuno AG („Byjuno“) für die „Byjuno Monatsrechnung“. Mit der Wahl und Nutzung der „Byjuno Monatsrechnung“ beim Händler bestätigen Sie, dass Sie mit der Geltung dieser AGB einverstanden sind.Es gilt jeweils die beim Kauf aktuelle Fassung der AGB.
  • 1. Was ist die Byjuno Monatsrechnung?
    • 1.1 Byjuno ermöglicht in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Händler die Zahlungsart Byjuno Monatsrechnung und diese steht Konsumenten bzw. den Endkunden des Händlers ab 18 Jahren mit Wohnsitz in der Schweiz oder Liechtenstein zur Verfügung.
    • 1.2 Wenn Sie die Byjuno Monatsrechnung wählen, bezahlen Sie sämtliche während eines Monats beim Händler bestellte Dienstleistungen direkt und ausschliesslich an Byjuno im Folgemonat gemäss Ziffer 3 nachstehend. Für den Kauf gelten die Vertragsbedingungen des Händlers, bei dem Sie die Dienstleistungen erworben haben.
    • 1.3 Sie treten mit der Registrierung in ein direktes Vertragsverhältnis mit Byjuno.
    • 1.4 Bei der Registrierung erhalten Sie von Byjuno eine Kreditlimite zugewiesen. Byjuno ist ermächtigt, Einkäufe bis zu 10% über der aktuell gültigen Kreditlimite zuzulassen.
  • 2. Bonitätsprüfung & Abtretung der Kaufpreisforderung
    • 2.1 Vor und/oder während des Registrierungsprozesses/Kaufabschlusses beim Händler erfolgt eine Bonitätsprüfung von Ihnen durch die Intrum AG.
    • 2.2 Falls Sie die Byjuno Monatsrechnung wählen, tritt der Händler die Kaufpreisforderung an Byjuno ab.
    • 2.3 Byjuno übernimmt in diesem Fall die Kaufpreisforderung („Forderung“) und die Abwicklung der Zahlungsmodalitäten. Sie treten betreffend der Forderung in ein direktes Vertragsverhältnis mit Byjuno ein und müssen die Forderung direkt an Byjuno bezahlen.
    • 2.4 Solange Byjuno eine offene Forderung gegen Sie zusteht, sind Adressänderungen Byjuno umgehend mitzuteilen.
  • 3. Zahlungsfristen und Rechnungskonditionen
    • 3.1 Der in Rechnung gestellte Betrag muss innerhalb der Zahlungsfrist von 30 Tagen bei Byjuno eingegangen sein. Nach Ablauf der vorgenannten Zahlungsfrist wird die gesamte in Rechnung gestellte Forderung fällig und es tritt ohne Mahnung automatisch der Verzug ein. Aus rechtlichen Gründen gewährt Byjuno keine Verlängerungen der Zahlungsfristen.
    • 3.2 Wenn Sie in Zahlungsverzug kommen, kann Byjuno ein Inkassounternehmen im In- oder Ausland beauftragen oder die Forderung abtreten.
    • 3.3 Eingehende Zahlungen werden immer auf die älteste noch offene Rechnung gebucht.
  • 4. Zinsen und Gebühren
    • 4.1 Pro Postversand in Papierform wird Ihnen eine Gebühr von CHF 2.50 verrechnet.
    • 4.2 Die Gebühren der Post für Bareinzahlungen am Postschalter werden Ihnen gemäss aktuellem Posttarif www.post.ch auf der Folgerechnung belastet. Diese Gebühren sind auch dann geschuldet, wenn keine neuen Einkäufe mehr getätigt werden.
    • 4.3 Bei Zahlungsverzug fallen auf dem offenen Restbetrag Verzugszinsen von 11.9% pro Jahr (360 Tage) an.
    • 4.4 Bei Zahlungsrückständen mahnen wir zunächst per E-Mail und später per Post. Wir erheben Mahngebühren von CHF 17.50 für die erste postalische Mahnung und CHF 22.50 für die zweite postalische Mahnung. Nicht bezahlte Mahnspesen können auf die nächste Monatsrechnung transferiert werden. Mahnspesen sind auch dann geschuldet, wenn aufgrund eines von Ihnen verschuldeten Überweisungsfehlers die Zahlung zu spät eintrifft (nicht ausführen, falsche ESR Nummer, usw.).
    • 4.5 Wenn Sie uns Adressänderungen nicht umgehend mitteilen, verrechnen wir Ihnen für Adressnachforschungen CHF 30.00.
    • 4.6 Ist die E-Mail-Adresse ungültig, kann Byjuno die Rechnung per Post versenden und die Gebühr für Postversand in Papierform in Höhe von CHF 2.50 pro Versand verrechnen.
    • 4.7 Bei der Rückerstattung eines allfälligen Guthabens müssen Sie Byjuno unaufgefordert die Bankverbindung (IBAN und Name Begünstigten) mitteilen. Für allfällige Recherchen durch Byjuno wird eine Bearbeitungsgebühr in Höhe von CHF 25.00 fällig.
  • 5. Inkasso und weitere Gebühren bzw. Kosten
    • Die Inkasso Bearbeitungsgebühr bei der Übergabe an einen Inkassodienstleister beträgt CHF 40.- pro Inkassoübergabe. Byjuno hat das Recht, die Rechnungsforderung(en) oder das Recht zum Empfang von Zahlungen gemäss diesen Bestimmungen an Dritte zu übertragen. Der Inkassodienstleister verfügt über ein direktes Anspruchsrecht.
  • 6. Kundenanfragen
    • Der Händler bleibt für Kundenanliegen betreffend die gekaufte Dienstleistung allein zuständig (insbesondere für Anfragen zu Rückerstattungen, Umbuchungen usw.) Byjuno ist ausschliesslich für Anfragen im Zusammenhang mit der Zahlungsabwicklung bzw.die Monatsrechnung zuständig.
  • 7. Verwendung Ihrer Daten/Beizug Dritter
    • Beim Umgang mit Daten hält sich Byjuno an das geltende Datenschutzrecht. Sie ermächtigen Byjuno und deren verbundene Unternehmen im In- und Ausland mit angemessenem Datenschutzniveau sowie von Byjuno beauftragten Dritten im In- und Ausland mit angemessenem Datenschutzniveau, Ihre personen-bezogenen Daten ausschliesslich im Rahmen der Leistungserbringung zu speichern, zu verarbeiten und zu nutzen.
  • 8. Verrechnungsausschluss
    • Eine Verrechnungseinrede, welche Ihnen allenfalls gegenüber dem Händler zusteht, kann Byjuno nicht entgegengehalten werden.
  • 9. Haftungsausschluss / Anwendbares Recht
    • Seitens Byjuno wird jegliche Haftung ausgeschlossen. Auf die vorliegende Byjuno AGB ist das Recht der Schweiz anwendbar. Gerichtsstand ist Zug. ****
PDF