General Terms & Conditions for the ‘Byjuno 3 instalments with interest’ payment option from Byjuno AG

  1. General provisions
    1. These General Terms & Conditions (hereinafter: ‘GTC’) govern the legal relationship between you and Byjuno AG (Industriestrasse 13C, 6300 Zug, hereinafter: ‘Byjuno’) concerning the ‘Byjuno 3 instalment with interest’ payment option (hereinafter: the ‘payment option’).
    2. By applying for the payment option, you confirm that you have read, understand and accept the GTC.
    3. The payment option is available to natural persons with capacity to act on their own account who reside in Switzerland or Liechtenstein.
    4. You must have a Swiss bank account in order to fulfil the payment obligations under this contract.
  2. Identity and credit check
    1. A positive identity and credit check is required before the contract for the partial payment option can be concluded between you and Byjuno.
    2. The identity and credit check will be performed by Intrum AG.
    3. Your personal data will be processed in compliance with the provisions of section 9.
  3. Claims arising from purchase and/or service contracts
    1. You agree that you will pay to Byjuno all claims, plus any interest and fees, resulting from purchases from affiliated retailers for which you have chosen the payment option.
    2. The retailer assigns its claim from the underlying transaction (purchase and/or service contract) to Byjuno. The assignment of the claim by the retailer and the issuing of an invoice by Byjuno does not result in novation.
    3. The purchase and/or service contract concluded between you and the retailer is formed exclusively between you and the retailer and is executed in accordance with the terms agreed therein. All customer enquiries related to goods/service, discrepancies, complaints, delivery times, withdrawals, contradictions, deliveries, returns, warranty claims, credit notes, and objections and claims by you against the retailer etc. (hereinafter ‘claims and objections’) must be addressed exclusively to the retailer. Claims and objections against the retailer do not release you from your obligation to make full payment to Byjuno. Regardless of such claims and objections, you are obliged to pay the full invoice amount to Byjuno. Byjuno will not refund any invoices you have paid to Byjuno.
  4. Payment terms
    1. The invoice(s) will normally be issued electronically to the valid email address provided by you. By agreeing to these GTC, you confirm the use of your email address for legal transactions and that you regularly monitor your email inbox and access, check and respond promptly to emails sent to this address; i.e. at intervals appropriate to fulfil your obligations under this contract. If you provide an invalid email address, Byjuno may send the invoice(s) and any reminders by post and charge an additional fee of CHF 10 per invoice/reminder. You also have the option to request invoice(s) to be issued by post (additional charges apply – see section 5).
    2. The total amount (invoice amount plus interest and fees) must be paid within three months in three instalments (of one-third). The instalments must be paid by the deadlines specified on the invoice.
  5. Interest and (optional) fees
    1. The total amount payable is subject to interest at a rate of 9.9% p.a.
    2. If you have chosen to receive invoices by post, an additional fee of CHF 3.50 will be charged for each invoice or reminder sent.
    3. If you fail to notify us immediately of any change of address, we will charge you CHF 30 for address research.
  6. Default
      On expiry of the payment period for an invoice, you will be deemed to be in default, even before a reminder is sent. In the event of arrears, you will be liable to Byjuno for interest on the arrears of 9.9% p.a. The first reminder will be issued five days after the due date with costs of up to CHF 30 for each individual reminder. Byjuno may engage third parties to provide debt collection services and is entitled to assign the invoice claim(s) to third parties. Costs if transferred to a collection agency: Collection fee in CHF, based on the amount of the receivables: 37 (up to 19); 58 (up to 59); 145 (up to 399); 225 (up to 999); 285 (up to 1,999); 385 (up to 2,999); 575 (up to 4,999); 685 (up to 6,999); 825 (up to 9,999); 1,375 (up to 19,999); 2,600 (up to 49,999); 6% of the receivables (from 50,000). Byjuno is entitled to transfer the outstanding invoice amount(s) or the right to receive payments pursuant to these provisions to third parties. The collection agency is authorized to handle the claim without restrictions.
  7. Communication
    1. Communication between you and Byjuno will generally take place via www.byjuno.ch and by email.
    2. You expressly authorise Byjuno to communicate with you by (unencrypted) email via the email address you have provided. All messages sent by Byjuno to the email address provided by you will be deemed to have been delivered within two calendar days (constructive notice).
    3. At your express request, invoices can also be sent to you by post (a charge of CHF 3.50 per invoice applies).
  8. Contract term and termination
    1. This contractual relationship will end on full settlement of the outstanding amount.
    2. Byjuno is entitled to terminate the contractual relationship at any time, without citing a reason, by giving notice in writing. in this situation, the outstanding amount must be paid in full by the deadline specified in the notice.
  9. Credit check, authorisation to provide information, data processing in Switzerland and abroad
    1. For the purposes of fulfilling the contract, Byjuno collects and processes the following data concerning you: first and last name, date of birth, home address, telephone number, email address, information on your financial circumstances, device ID and full details of the retailer invoice (especially purchase amount and product category) and information on your purchasing and payment history.
    2. The identity and credit check will be performed by Intrum AG. To that end, Byjuno will notify Intrum AG of the contract and the personal details and information on your financial circumstances that you provided during the application process. You acknowledge and agree that Intrum AG is expressly permitted to process this data in compliance with its data protection provisions (available at the following link: www.intrum.ch -> Data protection) and in particular may disclose this data to other third parties. Byjuno will receive information from Intrum AG on your creditworthiness, particularly information on your personal data, your ability to pay and your other obligations.
    3. You agree that Byjuno may transfer this data within Switzerland and abroad to companies in the Intrum Group for market research purposes and to ThreatMetrix (www.threatmetrix.com) for anti-fraud purposes. You can withdraw this consent at any time by writing to Byjuno, Data Protection Officer, Industriestrasse 13c, 6300 Zug.
    4. You acknowledge that Byjuno may fully or partially outsource certain activities, in particular relating to the administration of the contractual relationship (e.g. order and contract processing, including credit checks, correspondence, reminders and debt collection) and data storage, to third parties in Switzerland and abroad.
  10. Exclusion of liability
    1. To the extent permitted by law, Byjuno disclaims all liability for direct and indirect losses. In particular, Byjuno accepts no liability for any damage that may be suffered if an affiliated retailer refuses to accept a payment using the payment option for any reason, or a payment cannot be made using the payment option for technical or other reasons. Byjuno also disclaims all warranties and liability if malicious software or similar has been installed on the internet-capable device that you use. In addition, Byjuno accepts no liability for damage suffered due to the misuse of data, a technical fault or the use of the internet connection.
    2. Any liability or warranty claims are against the affiliated retailer and Byjuno disclaims all warranties and liability in this regard. In particular, any complaints about the goods or services purchased and any disagreements and claims arising from these legal transactions must be addressed directly to the retailer (see section 3.2). A set-off defence available to you against the affiliated retailer cannot be exercised against Byjuno.
  11. Changes
    1. Byjuno may change the GTC at any time at its sole discretion, provided that this does not unreasonably affect your interests, and may adjust the (optional) fees. You will be informed of changes in an appropriate form (e.g. with an invoice issued to you). The currently valid GTC can also be viewed at www.byjuno.ch at any time.
  12. Severability
    1. If a provision of these GTC is or becomes ineffective or void, this will not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. In such a case, the invalid or void provision must be replaced with an effective provision that comes as close as possible to the economic purpose of the ineffective provision.
  13. Final provisions
    1. Byjuno may assign all rights and claims arising from the contractual relationship with you to third parties at any time. Byjuno may also transfer all or part of the contractual relationship to third parties.
    2. This legal relationship will be governed exclusively by Swiss substantive law.
(version 01.11.2019)

Conditions générales relatives à l’option de paiement «Byjuno – Trois mensualités avec intérêts» de Byjuno SA

  1. Généralités
    1. Les présentes conditions générales (ci-après «CG») définissent la relation juridique entre vous et Byjuno SA (Industriestrasse 13C, 6300 Zoug, ci-après «Byjuno») concernant l’option de paiement «Byjuno – Trois mensualités avec intérêts» (ci-après «option de paiement»).
    2. En demandant l’option de paiement, vous confirmez que vous avez lu et compris les CG et que vous les acceptez.
    3. L’option de paiement est proposée aux personnes physiques ayant l’exercice de leurs droits civils, domiciliées en Suisse ou au Liechtenstein.
    4. Pour exécuter vos obligations de paiement découlant du présent contrat, vous devez impérativement disposer d’un compte bancaire suisse.
  2. Vérification d’identité et de solvabilité
    1. La conclusion du contrat entre vous et Byjuno concernant l’option de paiement échelonné présuppose une vérification d’identité et de solvabilité positive.
    2. La vérification d’identité et de solvabilité est effectuée par Intrum SA.
    3. Vos données à caractère personnel seront traitées conformément au ch. 9.
  3. Créances résultant de contrats de vente et/ou de service
    1. Vous vous engagez envers Byjuno à payer toutes les créances résultant d’achats effectués auprès des commerçants adhérents, majorées des éventuels intérêts et frais liés à l’option de paiement que vous avez choisie.
    2. Le commerçant cède la créance générée par la transaction sous-jacente (contrat de vente et/ou de service) à Byjuno. La cession de la créance par le commerçant et la facturation par Byjuno sont sans effet novateur.
    3. Le contrat de vente et/ou de service entre vous et le commerçant est exclusivement formé entre vous et le commerçant, son exécution étant régie par les conditions qu’il contient. Toutes les demandes des clients concernant la marchandise/le service, les irrégularités, les réclamations, le délai de livraison, les révocations, les oppositions, les envois, les retours, les cas de garantie, les notes de crédit ainsi que les objections et prétentions à l’encontre du commerçant, etc. (ci-après «exceptions et objections») doivent être adressées exclusivement au commerçant. Les exceptions et objections à l’encontre du commerçant ne vous dispensent pas de votre obligation de paiement intégral à l’égard de Byjuno. Nonobstant de telles exceptions et objections, vous êtes tenu de payer à Byjuno la totalité du montant qui vous est facturé. Byjuno ne procède pas au remboursement des factures que vous lui avez déjà payées.
  4. Conditions de paiement
    1. Par défaut, la/les facture(s) est/sont envoyée(s) par voie électronique à l’adresse e-mail valide que vous avez communiquée. En acceptant les présentes CG, vous confirmez que vous utilisez votre adresse e-mail à des fins d’actes juridiques et que vous contrôlez votre boîte de réception ou consultez et contrôlez vos e-mails régulièrement, c’est-à-dire à une fréquence appropriée à l’exécution de vos obligations découlant du présent contrat, et que vous réagissez en dû temps. Si vous communiquez une adresse e-mail non valide, Byjuno peut envoyer la/les facture(s) et les éventuels rappels par courrier postal et facturer des frais supplémentaires de CHF 10.– par envoi. Vous pouvez également exiger l’envoi de la/des facture(s) par courrier postal, ce qui entraîne les frais correspondants (voir ch. 5).
    2. Le montant total (montant de la facture majoré des intérêts et frais) doit être payé dans un délai de trois mois en trois mensualités (d’un tiers chacune). Les mensualités doivent être versées dans le délai de paiement indiqué sur la facture.
  5. Intérêts et frais (éventuels)
    1. Des intérêts de 9.9% par an sont dus sur le montant total à payer.
    2. Si vous avez opté pour un envoi des factures par courrier postal, chaque envoi (facture, rappel, etc.) engendre des frais supplémentaires de CHF 3.50.
    3. Si vous ne nous avez pas signalé un changement d’adresse immédiatement, nous vous facturons CHF 30.– pour la recherche d’adresse.
  6. Mise en demeure
      L’expiration du délai de paiement d’une facture entraîne votre mise en demeure, sans qu’un rappel ne vous soit envoyé. En cas de retard de paiement, vous êtes redevable à Byjuno d’intérêts de retard à hauteur de 9,9% par an. Le premier rappel est envoyé cinq jours après l’échéance; chaque rappel entraîne des frais pouvant atteindre CHF 30.–. Byjuno peut confier le recouvrement à des tiers et a le droit de céder la/les créance(s) sur facture à des tiers. Frais en cas de transfert à un prestataire de recouvrement: frais de traitement du recouvrement en fonction du montant de la créance en CHF: 37 (jusqu’à 19); 58 (jusqu’à 59); 145 (jusqu’à 399); 225 (jusqu’à 999); 285 (jusqu’à 1999); 385 (jusqu’à 2999); 575 (jusqu’à 4999); 685 (jusqu’à 6999); 825 (jusqu’à 9999); 1375 (jusqu’à 19 999); 2600 (jusqu’à 49 999); 6% de la créance (supérieur à 50 000). Byjuno a le droit de transférer à des tiers la ou les créance(s) ou le droit de recevoir les paiements conformément à ces dispositions. Le prestataire de recouvrement dispose d’un droit à réclamer directement.
  7. Communication
    1. La communication entre vous et Byjuno s’effectue en règle générale par le biais de www.byjuno.ch et par e-mail.
    2. Vous acceptez expressément que Byjuno communique avec vous par e-mail (non crypté) à l’adresse e-mail que vous avez fournie. Tous les messages que Byjuno envoie par e-mail à l’adresse e-mail que vous avez fournie sont considérés comme remis dans un délai de deux jours ouvrables après l’envoi (fiction de remise).
    3. A votre demande expresse, les factures peuvent également vous être envoyées par courrier postal moyennant des frais (CHF 3.50 par facture).
  8. Durée et fin du contrat
    1. Le présent contrat prend fin avec le paiement du montant total dû.
    2. Byjuno a le droit de résilier le contrat en vous adressant une notification écrite à n’importe quel moment et sans préciser de motifs. Dans un tel cas, le montant total dû doit être payé dans le délai indiqué dans la notification.
  9. Vérification de solvabilité, autorisation de renseignement, traitement des données en Suisse et à l’étranger
    1. Aux fins de l’exécution du contrat, Byjuno collecte et traite les données suivantes vous concernant: prénom et nom, date de naissance, adresse, numéro de téléphone, adresse e-mail, renseignements sur votre situation financière, ID d’appareil ainsi que tous les renseignements figurant sur la facture du commerçant (notamment le montant des achats et la catégorie de produits) et des informations concernant vos habitudes d’achat et de paiement.
    2. La vérification d’identité et de solvabilité est effectuée par Intrum SA. Pour cela, Byjuno communique à Intrum SA le contrat ainsi que les renseignements concernant votre identité et votre situation financière que vous avez fournis au cours du processus de demande. Vous êtes informé et reconnaissez qu’Intrum SA est expressément autorisée à traiter ces données conformément à sa politique de protection des données (disponible sur le site www.intrum.ch -> Protection des données) et, en particulier, à les rendre accessibles à d’autres tiers. Byjuno reçoit de la part d’Intrum SA des informations relatives à votre solvabilité, notamment des renseignements concernant votre identité, votre capacité financière et vos autres obligations.
    3. Vous acceptez que Byjuno transmette ces données en Suisse et à l’étranger aux sociétés du groupe Intrum à des fins d’étude de marché, ainsi qu’à Threatmatrix (www.threatmetrix.com) à des fins de lutte contre la fraude. Vous pouvez révoquer votre consentement à tout moment en envoyant une déclaration écrite à Byjuno, délégué à la protection des données, Industriestrasse 13c, CH 6300 Zoug.
    4. Vous êtes informé que Byjuno peut externaliser certaines tâches, en tout ou en partie, notamment dans le domaine de l’administration des rapports contractuels (p. ex. traitement des demandes et exécution des contrats, y compris le contrôle de solvabilité, la correspondance, les rappels et le recouvrement) en Suisse et à l’étranger.
  10. Exclusion de responsabilité
    1. Byjuno décline toute responsabilité pour les dommages directs et indirects dans la mesure autorisée par la loi. En particulier, Byjuno ne saurait être tenue responsable des dommages susceptibles d’être causés si un commerçant adhérent refuse, pour une quelconque raison, un paiement au moyen de l’option de paiement ou si, pour des raisons techniques ou de toute autre nature, un paiement au moyen de l’option de paiement ne peut pas être effectué. Byjuno décline également toute garantie et responsabilité en cas d’installation de logiciels malveillants ou assimilés sur l’appareil connecté à Internet que vous utilisez. En outre, Byjuno n’assume aucune responsabilité pour les dommages causés par une utilisation abusive des données, un dérangement technique ou l’utilisation de la connexion Internet.
    2. Les éventuelles prétentions de responsabilité ou de garantie peuvent, le cas échéant, être exercées à l’encontre du commerçant adhérent, Byjuno déclinant toute garantie et toute responsabilité à cet égard. En particulier, les éventuelles réclamations concernant les marchandises ou services achetés ainsi que les divergences d’opinion et prétentions résultant de ces actes juridiques doivent être directement adressées au commerçant (voir ch. 3.2). Une exception de compensation qui vous reviendrait éventuellement à l’égard du commerçant adhérent ne peut pas être opposée à Byjuno.
  11. Modifications
    1. Byjuno se réserve le droit de modifier unilatéralement les CG à n’importe quel moment pour autant que vos intérêts n’en soient pas affectés de manière inacceptable, et d’adapter les frais (éventuels). Vous serez informé de toute modification de façon appropriée (p. ex. avec la facture). Les CG en vigueur peuvent en outre être consultées à tout moment sur www.byjuno.ch.
  12. Clause de divisibilité
    1. L’invalidité ou la nullité de l’une des dispositions des présentes CG n’affecte en rien la validité des autres dispositions. Si une disposition se révèle invalide ou nulle, celle-ci doit être remplacée par une disposition valide qui soit aussi proche que possible du but économique visé par la disposition invalide.
  13. Dispositions finales
    1. Byjuno peut à tout moment céder à des tiers l’ensemble des droits et prétentions issus de sa relation contractuelle avec vous. Byjuno peut également transférer le rapport contractuel en tout ou en partie à des tiers.
    2. Cette relation juridique est exclusivement soumise au droit matériel suisse.
(version 01.11.2019)